Our Team

Undergraduates

    Current


  • David Scherr

    Email: D.scherr@umiami.edu
    Research: Self assembling donor-acceptor superstructures for light harvesting
    Current Position: Undergraduate at University of Miami

  • Yujia Zhou

    Email: yzhou1618@gmail.com
    Research: Synthetic Lectins and Self assembling donor-acceptor superstructures for light harvesting
    Current Position: Undergraduate at University of Miami
    Awards: Goldwater 2016





  • Alumni


  • Saad Asfour

    Email: s.asfour@umiami.edu
    Research: Metal Binding Piptides
    Current Position: Undergraduate at University of Miami

  • Thomas Carlino

    Email: t.carlino@umiami.edu
    Research: Self assembling donor-acceptor superstructures for light harvesting
    Current Position: Undergraduate at University of Miami

  • Ezan Kothari

    Email: ezankothari@gmail.com
    Research: Nanolithography
    Current Position: Undergraduate at University of Miami

  • Ruby Kleinbard

    Email: r.kleinbard@miami.edu
    Research: Synthesis of carbohydrate receptors
    Current Position: Undergraduate at University of Miami

  • Clifford Chang

    Research: Synthetic Lectins and Nanomotors
    Current Position: Northwestern University School of Medicine

  • Rachelle Mariano

    Email: r.mariano@umiami.edu
    Research: Metal Binding Peptides
    Current Position: Graduate student at Harvard University Department of Biological and Biomedical Sciences

  • Maxim Marshalik

    Research: Metal Binding Peptides
    Current Position: Graduate student at UCLA Department of Chemistry

  • Nicole Martel

    Email: nicolemartel486@gmail.com
    Research: Nanolithography
    Current Position: Undergraduate at Miami Dade College

  • Sam Peurifoy

    Email: s.peurifoy@umiami.edu
    Research: Self assembling donor-acceptor superstructures
    Current Position: Graduate Student at Columbia University Department of Chemistry
    Awards: NSF REU 2014, RISE-DAAD 2015, NDSEG 2016


  • Sydur Rahman

    Research: Organic Photovoltaics
    Current Position: Johns Hopkins Medical School

  • Daniel Richter

    Email: d.richter1@umiami.edu
    Research: Saccharide synthesis and variable temperature binding studies
    Current Position: Software developer at Athenahealth

  • Kevin Schesing

    Research: Nanolithography
    Current Position: Robert Wood Johnson New Jersey Medical School

  • Brian Schmatz

    Research: Synthetic Lectins
    Current Position: Graduate Student at Georgia Tech Department of Chemistry

  • Karthik Udayappan

    Email: m.udayappan@umiami.edu
    Research: Synthetic lechtin synthesis
    Current Position: Undergraduate at University of Miami

  • Sylwia Zieba

    Research: Nanolithography
    Current Position: Undergraduate at New York University